TPA Person of the Year

Editorial Note: While Texpatriate belongs to the Texas Progressive Alliance, the decisions of the alliance are made by individual members rather than the blogs themselves. Noah M. Horwitz is an individual member, who participated in and concurred to this decision, but no others members of Texpatriate participated. Accordingly, the views expressed are not necessarily those of a majority of the Editorial Board.

The Texas Progressive Alliance, the nation’s largest state-based association of online and netroots activists, today named State Senator Wendy Davis recipient of its Texan of the Year Award for 2013.

Continue reading